Company responded
Eric E Axv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Missing items in order which I received today

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Received order today and two items not included, one top and one shorts , could I have army top smile face in green or black instead of two items not received, please email me asap Eric.o22@***.com , I was also waiting much longer to get my order , regsrds Eric o Dwyer
View full review

Preferred solution: Items not included in delivery

User's recommendation: Received order but items not included

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

Company responded
Ron K Nkd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Nothing delivered and money gone

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Light In The Box - Nothing delivered and money gone
Light In The Box - Nothing delivered and money gone - Image 2
Updated by user Apr 24, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. the mail that I got from the company that it was delivered wasn’t right it was not been sent out yet. So I was misinformed by that mail and my package is on its way now

Original review Apr 16, 2024
I ordered a suit for 144 and in the tracking it says that it has been delivered but nothing is delivered here at my house. So I tried to contact the shop to find out what happened but no contact is possible and in the chat thy sent my a link to solve the problem but I have to pay 46 first to become a special member and then they can help me 24 /7 people dont buy here its the worst shop I have uncounted on the net . No contact possible what so ever and your money is gone . And we are not talking about 10 this is about serious money you will lose
View full review
Loss:
$142
Cons:
  • Very bad contact

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Never

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

Company responded
SiewKui H

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Where is my refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Light In The Box - Where is my refund
Light In The Box - Where is my refund - Image 2
Light In The Box - Where is my refund - Image 3
Updated by user Apr 21, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. They gave a full refund on the price of the shirts but did not refund the postage which was agreed at the outset. I won’t use them again because of the protracted process of getting my refund.

Original review Mar 21, 2024
I sent back 2 children shirts in November 2023 and today is March 21 2024 and I have not seen the refund yet??? Over 4 months and no sign of a refund of £51.88 plus over £11 postage
View full review
Pros:
  • Have some nice merchandise
Cons:
  • Client service inexistant
  • Fail to allow return or refund of merchandise
  • Can not contact them

Preferred solution: Full refund

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

Company responded
Suzi M Rpa

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

The product was wrong and the size was wrong

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Light In The Box - The product was wrong and the size was wrong
Light In The Box - The product was wrong and the size was wrong - Image 2
Light In The Box - The product was wrong and the size was wrong - Image 3
Light In The Box - The product was wrong and the size was wrong - Image 4
Nothing happened when I complained, no phone number, no information that let me know it was a Chinese company that probably uses Children in forced labor camps. I feel angry and abused
View full review
Loss:
$53
Cons:
  • No customer service
  • Chinese

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not use this CCP product company- they do not respond to complaints, the size was not correct

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

Company responded
Isabel D Wkk

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: No compleet delivrry

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Light In The Box - No compleet delivrry
I had half of my delivery. 1 peace red was ok yellow mosterd kostum not... why? Isabeldejaeger@***.be
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

Company responded
Joyce v Tqp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Compliant about return policy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Light In The Box - Compliant about return policy
Light In The Box - Compliant about return policy - Image 2
Light In The Box - Compliant about return policy - Image 3
I have started the process to return my items which I received on 22/04/2024 and I just received an email from your Customer Support agent Cris that there is a return policy of 7 days after receiving the package. However. Your policy states 14 days so I do have the right and I am on time to to go through the return process and get a full refund. I would like to ask you kindly to solve this matter as soon as possible. Kind regards, Joyce
View full review
Loss:
$960
Pros:
  • No pros at all
Cons:
  • Pictures look better
  • Feels like scam
  • Unclear return policy

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t order here anymore, the quality is poor, most likely no fair wages and poor working circumstances, and they have a difficult return policy

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

We regret reading about the difficulties faced. We firmly believe returning an item should be easy and straightforward.

Numerous parcels are being returned to our warehouse. We invite you to submit a new ticket,1 of our after-sales agents will continue to assist with the return and obtain a refund/exchange with the least amount of trouble!

Company responded
Bill C Fzh

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Size stated on Web site description is different

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Light In The Box - Size stated on Web site description is different
Light In The Box - Size stated on Web site description is different - Image 2
Web site description states the gnome is 15cm Long by 10cm wide, but the actual size is 12cm long by 8cm. Also the paint work is not very good, I have essential tremors, (not what I call them) and I could do a better job. I am fed up trying to contact them, I just want a refund. I have deleted my account and will NEVER buy from them again. This wasn't my first purchase, but is my last. A return address would be good so that I can return the micro gnome. Bill Chisholm
View full review
Pros:
  • Clothes are pretty and cheap
Cons:
  • Gnome i brought was well undersized

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't buy gnomes from them, never had a problem with T-shirts

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Hi, Thank you for leaving a comment. We are troubled to learn that the item wasn't quite the same as shown on the pictures.

These matters are taken seriously, we wouldn't tolerate that a certain supplier sends a product which deviated even in the slightest from the photos shown on our website. Please reply to our email, tell us you'd like to receive a full refund, there should be no doubts that you are eligible for an immediate full refund.

Company responded
Karen M Rsr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Received incorrect order and was impossible to contact to return items

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Light In The Box - Received incorrect order and was impossible to contact to return items
Light In The Box - Received incorrect order and was impossible to contact to return items - Image 2
Updated by user Apr 25, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. I sent countless emails and each time received automated replies telling me to sign into my account to resolve the issue.

Obviously no one was actually reading my emails because I had forgotten my password therefor could not sign in.

I tried to reset my password by clicking on 'forgot password' numerous times but never received the reset email to do so. Eventually I received an email from Fabio and after several emails back and forth he provided me with a return address.

Original review Mar 20, 2024
Forgot account password, clicked to receive reset email numerous times but never received. Submitted a customer service ticket but never heard back.

Tried to access account with order number, was successful but then asked me to sign in to my account! Tried to submit another ticket but it said my email was not valid and would not let me upload photos of order so could not continue. Said it would send validation code by email but never received.

Just went round and round in circles, very frustrating.!! £72.26 for the wrong size trousers and they didn't even look as pictured!
View full review
Loss:
$72
Pros:
  • Item looked great
Cons:
  • Items not as described
  • Can not contact customer service nor received notification

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't waste your time or money!

16 comments
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

View more comments (15)
Company responded
Habibullah K Bsw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Received wrong items

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Light In The Box - Received wrong items
Light In The Box - Received wrong items - Image 2

Distorting the truth is unethical and can be regarded as fraudulent or malicious.

I have taken the picture the screenshot of the purchased items which is in my computer

The order I received is not the right product I paid better price for better quality. The items I received a very chip quality, I can buy locally at a lower price.

IT DEFEATED THE PURPOSE, QUALITY AND TIME.

I want to return them back. Please give me the direction to return the items return to you. I have informed the matter to PayPal to reverse the payments.

This letter is also information going to eBay services.

I am very, very disappointed for not being ethical. The above order number which I mention which is from the PayPal data.

Thank you sincerely,

View full review
Loss:
$68
Pros:
  • Quality
Cons:
  • Not service minded

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: TRANSPARENCY is HONESTY AND ETHICAL .Distorting the truth is unethical and can be regarded as fraudulent or malicious. COMMUNICATION SYSTEM NEEDS TO UPDATED FOR CUSTOMERS SATISFACTION.

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

Company responded
Christina D Yly

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Providence, Rhode Island

Resolved: Didn’t get a refund even after I cancelled within 24 hours.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Light In The Box - Didn’t get a refund even after I cancelled within 24 hours.
Updated by user May 01, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. They gave me a full refund. Thank you so much for your help.

Original review Apr 15, 2024
On Friday evening I purchased three pairs of sandals online. I decided I didnt want them because they were wedgies and I really wanted flat sandals.

So the next day I canceled my order. I was told in an email form I filled out, that if I canceled within 24 hours I would be ok. I never got a confirmation email from them. This morning I checked my bank account and they went ahead and processed it.

So now Im trying to contact them and its impossible. I went on their website under customer service and read that I had to download their app and go from there. So I did and then it said I had to sign in. So I tried signing in and it said a confirmation code would be sent to my email but I never got one.

I dont know what to do. Terrible customer service and it looks like they ripped me off.
View full review

User's recommendation: Make sure you really like what you ordered because you won’t get a refund.

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

Company responded
Jack T Jqf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Item returned

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Light In The Box - Item returned
Light In The Box - Item returned - Image 2
Updated by user Jan 18, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. I told them to stick it!

This has caused me so much anger, plus on top of it some jerk hacked into the shipping info sent me a fraudulent email for a quick easy fix. I said I’m done, I’m through with that lousy company. I don’t want to ever hear from them again. I told them to F OFF!.

Ruined a Surprise gift to a dear friend of mine. I ordered the item from a more reputable American company.

Original review Jan 11, 2024
Item returned to sender they said I get NO REFUND. It was so poorly handled
USPS said address was incorrect.

I checked what I typed in and I did not make the mistake on my end. So some moron at Light in the box must have put the wrong address in
View full review
Loss:
$24
Pros:
  • Affordable prices
Cons:
  • Lousy no customer service

Preferred solution: I am way beyond mad don’t want NOTHING TO DO WITH THOSE THEIVES

User's recommendation: Don’t use Light in the box texting to a bot!

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

Company responded
Anonymous
map-marker Pickering, Ontario

I want a full refund, requested within 5 minutes of receipt of merchandise

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I ordered 3 pieces of merchandise; received on Apr 3, 2024. Immediately I did not like the fabric, I contacted Lightin The Box.

I was given 3 options to which I reiterated that I wanted a full refund, where it was offered that they would provide the postage. They continued to change their offer, I stuck to my request for a full refund and their mailing label. Lightin The Box has stopped communicating. I want my full refund credited to my Paypal account.

I do not wish to keep any of the merchandise. Tags and all mailing packaging is still in tact, I did not even try on the items.

The following communication is self explanatory, help me get this package returned to get my full refund please.

From: Gerry Robinson

To: LightInTheBox

Fri, Apr 5 at 11:46 p.m.

I do not appreciate being ignored, could you afford me a courtesy of a resonse from a supervisor please.

On Friday, April 5, 2024 at 09:02:39 a.m. EDT, Gerry Robinson wrote:

This is my last attempt with you, l am requesting a response from one of your supervisors before l contact someone in

your executive team. I want to return my purchase and as promised

I need a return label for the postage.

I want a full refund not any partial refund. I am not pleased with your merchandise.

On Thursday, April 4, 2024 at 02:10:08 PM EDT, LightInTheBox wrote:

2024-04-04 10:55 NEW REPLY

Hello Joy Geraldine

We're on a mission to sprinkle a little kindness into your day!

My name is Soraia and it will be my pleasure to assist you

I have checked your order and I can see items #963**** and #952**** fabric are described as Polyester and item #947**** as Cotton Blend. You can check this information on the products page.

Perhaps this was not visible for you? I would love your feedback on this.

Because you are a very important customer to us, we want to refund you directly 60% items' price and you don't need to return them.

Would you accept this offer? If you still prefer to return, we will send you return instructions immediately in the next reply. Unfortunately, we don't offer a return label service currently.

We'll be waiting your feedback.

Sincerely,

Soraia

Customer Service

2024-04-04 05:12 Joy Geraldine Robinson Dove

Hello

Where is the label to return the purchases please?

On Wednesday, April 3, 2024 at 05:14:19 PM EDT, Gerry Robinson wrote:

Thank you for your kind response, I do not wish to keep these items.The description of the fabric shows "linen". The fabrics are not linen.There is no need to send pictures because I received the package this morning and I already package the items with tags ready to mail out.

I would like the mailing label to return the items and a full refund to my Paypal account please.

On Wednesday, April 3, 2024 at 05:04:52 p.m. EDT, LightInTheBox wrote:

2024-04-03 14:04

2024-04-03 14:15 Joy Geraldine Robinson Dove

Thank you for your kind response, I do not wish to keep these items.The description of the fabric shows "linen". The fabrics are not linen.There is no need to send pictures because I received the package this morning and I already package the items with tags ready to mail out. I would like the mailing label to return the items and a full refund to my Paypal account please.

On Wednesday, April 3, 2024 at 05:04:52 p.m.

EDT, LightInTheBox wrote:

2024-04-03 14:04 REPLY

Dear Joy Geraldine Robinson Dove,

Greetings. I'm your dedicated Self-Service Assistant, available to help with product returns.

We sincerely apologize for the quality issue you have experienced, recognizing the inconvenience it may have caused. Our primary goal is to address this matter promptly and provide you with the best service possible.

If the quality issue does not significantly impact your use of the product, for a more expedited resolution, consider utilizing our efficient solutions by clicking on your preferred option. No response is necessary, as our automated system will seamlessly handle your request.

Quick Solution: No need to return, keep the item with a Reward or a partial refund.

Just do an "easy click" on the options link you want and you don't need to reply, we'll issue it for you in 1 business day.

A : 50% Reward (e.g. If item costs 100, get reward of 50, it can be applied to your next order.)

B : 30% Refund (e.g.

If item costs 100, get 30.)

Alternatively, if you prefer to return the product for a full refund, with us covering the return postage, we kindly request detailed information regarding the quality issue or, if feasible, photographs/videos illustrating the concern. Your cooperation and support in this matter are highly appreciated and will contribute to our ongoing efforts to enhance our processes.

For personalized assistance or any further inquiries, please feel free to reply to this email.

Sincerely,

Customer Service

#Lightinthebox APP

View full review

User's recommendation: Be skeptical, customer service disappears if a refund is requested

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

Company responded
Manuel M Nya

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Change adress

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Light In The Box - Change adress
Updated by user Apr 12, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Change delevery adress

Original review Apr 10, 2024
Hello, I just made this online purchase on your site and I just found two errors: The delivery address is not the right one, the news is: Manuel Martins Salgado 10 Rue FABERT 57160 MOULINS LES METZ France My email address manuel.martins57@***.fr no longer exists and I can no longer reset my password My last purchass payed by PayPal account xls125martins@***.com an I payed 18,48 number:8PH34829YW501280B Thank you for your help , if you do not change the address I will never receive the short Manual
View full review

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

Auctions and Marketplaces Expert Talks

How to Shop Online Safely | Online Shopping Tips

May 28, 2021

Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider, talks about online shopping, safety when making online payments, and how not to get scammed when buying things online.

Read full article
Nathan Grant
Nathan Grant

Nathan Grant, a Senior Credit Industry Analyst with Credit Card Insider. Nathan specializes in credit cards and online payments.

Company responded
Angelo R Pfr

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Piscataway Township, New Jersey

Resolved: Wrong item sent...cannot reach y our customer service department

Light In The Box - Wrong item sent...cannot reach y our customer service department
Light In The Box - Wrong item sent...cannot reach y our customer service department - Image 2
Light In The Box - Wrong item sent...cannot reach y our customer service department - Image 3
Updated by user Jan 17, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. I received a refund in the amount of $58.19; I am satisfied.Thank you.

Original review Jan 10, 2024
Hello Customer Service:
I ordered Men's Boots Biker Boots Motorcycle Boots Retro Work Boots Walking Casual Daily Leather Comfortable Booties / Ankle Boots Loafer Brown Spring Fall [this is a distressed leather cap toe boot] Color: Brown Size:US9.5 / EU42 / UK8.5 / CN43, however what I received was a different boot entirely. You sent me an extremely cheap synthetic boot made of plastic that is not even listed on your website so I am not even able to identify it.

The intended boot is leather with 4 eyelets and 3 hook fasteners at the top of the boot. The boot sent has 7 eyelets only, is not real leather and is not the same boot that I ordered. After waiting so long for my delivery and in high anticipation, I am thoroughly disappointed. I would like to return it for a full refund.

Please advise return policy and your address where I may send back the merchandise.

I was charged $60.68 in total and would like a full credit to my original payment method. Attached is a photo of the scan-code from the box, a photo of the WRONG boot sent as well as a picture of the right boot ordered off your web site so that you can see the distinct difference.
Please advise.
Thank you.
Angelo Regina 347-907-****
View full review

User's recommendation: depends on outcome of investigation

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

We are troubled to learn that the item wasn't quite as advertised. These matters are taken seriously, we wouldn't tolerate that a certain supplier sends a product which deviated even in the slightest from the pictures on our website. There should be no doubts that you are eligible for an immediate full refund.

Company responded
Machone L

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I ordered a white suit and the belt loops are coming off

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Light In The Box - I ordered a white suit and the belt loops are coming off
The suite is nice but made terribly a lot of threads loose just over all made bad!!! Im trying to get in contact with customer service, but Im having trouble. Also, the suit does not look like what was advertised cheaply made and falling apart.
View full review
Cons:
  • False advertisement

Preferred solution: To get another suit made better if not I want a full refund

User's recommendation: Read the reviews

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

We are really sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. We pride ourselves in offering good quality products at an affordable price.

Based on what you wrote you shouldn't find any troubles obtaining an immediate refund! Sourcing manager will take this further with the supplier, Substandard products will be removed from our website.

Company responded
Nicole B Vnx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I DIDNT RECEIVE MY DRESS

Light In The Box - I DIDNT RECEIVE MY DRESS

I ordered a dress on 4/11/24 for $205.43 and the dress was supposed to be delivered to 120 W Washington St, Unit 249, Belleville, IL 62222, but DHL delivered it to a different address instead. Im very disappointed and hurt because I trusted this company to be reputable but this has changed. Also this is the second time DHL has delivered my package to the wrong location.

View full review
Loss:
$205
Cons:
  • Everything is a con

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t ordered from light in the Box or use DHL to deliver your packages

1 comment
LightInTheBoxCares
Light In The Box Response

Please contact our customer service via APP: Account>Help Center>Contact Customer Service for My Order> choose order# and click>View details. If you still have problem in contacting us, you may send email to service@lightinthebox.com with your order number and we will make sure your issue is resolved quickly.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article